Environment Committee

Chairman: Jeff Casbeer, RPS Associates

Vice Chairman: Brandon Tuck, Vinson & Elkins, LLP

NHA’s Environment Committee is open to all members in good standing. There is no charge to attend this lunch meeting; however, RSVP’s are required.

Committee meetings are held at Greenspoint Place Conference Center; 12190 Greenspoint Dr, Houston, TX 77060

Upcoming Meetings


  • January 11, 2018
  • 11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
  • Speaker: Paula Paciorek, Water Resources Manager, Galveston Bay Foundation
  • Topic: Galveston Bay and North Houston – The Freshwater Connection
  • February 1, 2018
  • 11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
  • Speaker: Jace Houston, San Jacinto River Authority
  • Topic: Surface Water Treatment Plant Tour & SJRA Update
    11998 Pine Valley Drive – Conroe, Texas 77304

Past Meetings

December 7, 2017
  • Robert Lemley, City of Houston
  • Topic: Flood Plain 101
Meeting Presentation
October 5, 2017
  • Jill Boullion, Bayou Land Conservancy
  • Topic: Bayou Land Conservancy Update
Meeting Presentation
August 3, 2017
  • Rick Howard, SWCA
  • Topic: Memorial Park Wildlife Study
Meeting Presentation
June 1, 2017
  • Carlos Swonke, Director of Environmental Affairs Division, TxDOT Austin
  • Topic: “The Latest News in TxDOT’s Environmental Policies and Programs”
Meeting Presentation
May 4, 2017
  • Chris Sallese, Dannenbaum Engineering Corporation
  • Topic: “The Gulf Coast Commuity Protection Recovery District (GCCPRD) Study”
Meeting Presentation
April 6, 2017
  • Rick Masters, Senior Environmental Scientist LJA Engineering, Inc.
  • Topic: “Community Rating System (CRS) Credits For Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System (MS4) Permit Activities”
Meeting Presentation
March 2, 2017
  • Jim Robertson, Chairman
  • Cypress Creek Greenway Project and Cypress Creek Flood Control Coalition
  • Topic: “The Cypress Creek Greenway Project: An Overview and Update”
Meeting Presentation
February 2, 2017
  • Patrick Korn, Terracon
  • Topic: “Understanding Wetland Mitigation: Tips to Save Your Project Time and Money”
Meeting Presentation
January 11, 2017
  • Todd Running, Water Resource Program Manager Houston-Galveston Area Council
Meeting Presentation