Board of Directors

Connecting Members

to Opportunities


Letter from the Chairman


Ed Shackelford, P.E.
Director of Utility Operations
San Jacinto River Authority

The year 2022, was significant for the North Houston Association (NHA). NHA turned 40 years young. This is due to the vision of our founders, our past and current board members and most of all our members who are dedicated to the betterment of our community. Thank you to those that served and supported NHA previously.

Going as far back as the Association’s creation in 1982, it has been NHA’s mission to “Connect, Influence, Educate” businesses in North Harris County and Montgomery County with elected officials, policy and decision makers for the betterment of our region. We work to connect business leaders with decision-makers to understand the needs within the region, influence for improved infrastructure and development needs, and educate about needed enhancements while still protecting the interests of those that currently reside in our region. That is still our mission today. Additionally, I can tell you with complete confidence that is the commitment each of the Board of Directors and our member companies bring every time we gather at committee meetings or an event.

I have had the distinct pleasure to be continuously associated with NHA since 1991 through the entities I represented. The period of time from 1991 to the present has been an era of significant growth in our region and NHA has been at the forefront of several major initiatives including influencing for the completion of the Sam Houston Parkway, for the development and continuation of State Highway 99, the reduction of groundwater use and development of surface water supplies ensuring there is sustainable potable water for our region through 2070, improvement of the region’s drainage facilities to minimize flooding, and developing our Strategic Mobility Plan in conjunction with all the governmental agencies. These are just a few of the initiatives NHA pursues. 

NHA cannot thrive without our strong members, and their employees that dedicate time to our committees. The NHA Board and staff encourage them to continue their commitment. That said, we are always looking to strengthen our base with new members, create/build new relationships while assisting in developing new leaders within our region. For NHA to excel, we must stretch our goals in membership growth, identify new initiatives that benefit our region, plus step out of our comfort zone by being willing to take a stand on issues that are not in the best interest of our region.

If by chance you are reading this message and are not a NHA member, please visit with me, one of our board members, our President or staff to discuss the benefits available to you as a member. I personally invite you to attend one of our events or committee meetings, and come see what NHA has to offer and how you might benefit by joining. This is a great organization. Help us make it even better by bringing your talents, expertise and connections to our organization.

I look forward to seeing you at our next event. Don’t be bashful, come say hello.

NHA Executive Committee

Kim Sachtleben, PE
NHA Vice Chair
Partner/Business Development Director

Jeanne Jullien
NHA Treasurer
Vice President

Robb H. Fishman, AICP/REM
NHA Secretary
Environmental Program Manager


Chris Cotter
Immediate Past Chairman
Senior Vice President Transportation Engineering


NHA Board of Directors

Martin Basaldua, MD
Chairman and CEO
Basaldua and Heller, P.A.
Kaitlin Bellon
Senior Vice President
Commercial Lending
Amegy Bank of Texas
Matt Brannen, PE
Senior Project Manager
John Dean, AICP
Transportation Committee Board Liaison
 Vice President
Cheryl Gajeske, AIA, LEED AP BD+C
Tim Joniec
Director of Government Relations
Michael Kasmiersky, CPM
Development Committee Board Liaison
Vice President of Property Management 
Dan Kolkhorst P.E.
Vice President, Land Development 

Mark Linabury
President & CEO

Dimitri Millas
Partner in Public Finance
LeAnne Napolillo, P.E., F.ASCE
Vice President, Program Manager
Vesta Rea-Gaubert

Tony Sartori, PE
Vice President
Shelley Serres
Water Committee Board Liaison
Senior Project Manager
Todd Stephens
Intergovernmental Relations Manager

Rich Squire, PE
Vice President

David Warner, PE
Senior Project Manager
Richard A. Zientek
Sr. Director Public Affairs

NHA Staff & Scope of Responsibility