Quality Planned Development Award

It’s the mark of a higher standard, more appealing neighborhoods, better commercial centers — Quality Planned Developments.

The QPD seal presented by the West Houston Association and the North Houston Association signifies that a master-planned community or commercial or retail center has met the stringent mandates of superior development found in the trendsetting quality living and working communities in Greater West or North Houston. To the home buyer, retailer, or commercial business, this is a sign that developers are committed to the success of the project, creating a community that will hold its value and be well-maintained for years to come. Developers will find value in holding the QPD designation, as the market has responded enthusiastically to those enterprises that have taken the extra steps to create vibrant, sustainable developments.

QPD Standards & Review

Past QPD Award Winners

2020 Award Winner: The Woodlands Hills, Howard Hughes Corporation

And more! Including…


  • Aliana, AIRIA Development Company
  • Bridgeland, The Howard Hughes Corporaton
  • Cinco Ranch, The Mischer Corporation, and American General Corporation
  • CityCentre, Midway Companies
  • Cross Creek Ranch, Johnson Development Corporation
  • Cypress Creek Lakes, Mischer Development 
  • Elyson, Newland Communities LLC
  • Falls at Green Meadows, Friendswood Development Company
  • Grayson Woods, Hines
  • The Groves, Ashlar Development
  • Harvest Green, Johnson Development Corporation 
  • Hidden Arbor, Housing Developments
  • Jordan Ranch, Johnson Development Corporation
  • Mason Creek Corporate, Mark Saviers
  • Tavola, Friendswood Development Company
  • Ten Oaks, Wolff Companies
  • Toll Brothers, Toll Brothers
  • Towne Lake Texas, Caldwell Companies
  • The Vintage, Kickerillo Companies and Mischer Investments
  • Westway Park, Wolff Companies
  • West Ten Business Park, Parkside Capital
  • Woodson’s Reserve, Toll Brothers
  • Woodtrace, Friendswood Development Company
  • Wyndehaven Lake Estates, Terra Visions, LLC